INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: JRiver and Pc crash, JRiver 24.0.75  (Read 781 times)

maccarone

JRiver and Pc crash, JRiver 24.0.75
« on: December 11, 2019, 04:26:35 pm »

Hi,

First of all, sry for my bad English.

Need help

I Updated my internal hard drive around 1 month ago and after that problems started. Before that everything was working normally.

Now when I try to look movie (mainly MKV-files) JRiver will crash, and my computer restarts immediately after that. This happens especially if I pause that movie or rewind or forward or jump from chapter to another. I have been using JRiver for many years and it's been always working like charm. It does not matter if I play that movie file either from that new Hard Drive or from my external Hard Drive.

Otherwise my pc is running fine and if I use any other program to play that exact same movie file, everything is working normally.

I attached log file, I hope that helps.

RoderickGI

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: JRiver and Pc crash, JRiver 24.0.75
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2019, 07:10:37 pm »

If your PC restarts, that would be a driver problem. Even though other applications can play the same video, they may not be using the same driver functions, or may be transcoding audio instead of playing the original sound tracks, or not using audio Exclusive Mode.

So, given that you have updated your internal drive, check that your audio and video drivers are up to date as well. One of several recent Windows updates may have caused an incompatibility, particularly if Windows 10.
What specific version of MC you are running:MC27.0.27 @ Oct 27, 2020 and updating regularly Jim!                        MC Release Notes: https://wiki.jriver.com/index.php/Release_Notes
What OS(s) and Version you are running:     Windows 10 Pro 64bit Version 2004 (OS Build 19041.572).