INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Smart Playlist of 88 songs turns into thousands  (Read 811 times)

ORourke

Smart Playlist of 88 songs turns into thousands
« on: May 03, 2020, 07:47:02 pm »

Hello all,

I'm new to JRiver and this forum. Finally came to the realization that Apple and iTunes don't really have my best interests at heart and decided to upgrade. Have been slowly learning this program for the past month and a half. It seems I figure something new out every day but this issue has me stuck. It is probably something simple but I finally decided to ask for help.

I'm slowly adding my music library into JRiver album by album. Some from my iTunes library and other albums I'm ripping from my collection. I rate the 5 star songs as I go and have created a Smart Playlist for this. My problem is when I go to play this list (or really any playlist in JRiver) it will either play one song from the list, or sometimes not even that, and promptly play the first song from my first album in the library alphabetically. Selecting playlists to play seem to get my library acting strange. As of right now I only have just under 900 audio files in my library and when trying to fix this playlist situation sometimes it will say I have over 10,000 in Playing Now. As I peruse the list it's just multiple copies of my library. I have cleared the Playing Now screen dozens of times both using my desktop (Main Server), laptop (Client) and iphone (JRemote). Somehow I'm repopulating Playing Now with my whole library and multiple copies actually. When I select just an album to play everything works smoothly.