INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to fix an album split in two? (Mac OS 10.13.6)  (Read 1181 times)

Hitters

• Recent member
How to fix an album split in two? (Mac OS 10.13.6)
« on: May 05, 2020, 08:05:31 pm »

Hello community. I am new to JRiver. So far, I am astonished by the amazing quality of the sound. I have tried other expensive software and must say that JRiver is the better sounding by far. Besides this, the user interface has been clear enough for me to do many things. That is, until now.
I have added a high resolution album bought at a download store. These 7 files were easily recognized as ONE ALBUM and played perfectly on other software. For some reason JRiver split it into 4 pieces when I added it. After renaming the files and adding the same cover image for all the four pieces it ended up being two albums. The even tracks (2,4,6) are one album, the odd tracks (1,3,5,7) are another one. I tried changing every single name, adding the same year to all the files, etc. All the seven files HAVE THE SAME ALBUM NAME AND ALSO THE SAME ARTIST NAME. No matter what I do I cannot make the seven files be recognized as ONE ALBUM. This is very inconvenient because, being a classical music album, it is meant to be listened with the tracks played in a certain order.
Does anybody there have any clue on how to solve this? Another curiosity: this has happened to ONLY ONE ALBUM. I have added hundreds of albums and they are mostly recognized as they should, and the few that were split I was able to integrate them via RENAMING.
Thanks a lot for your assistance. Greetings from Buenos Aires.
Juan

aliciaviola

• Galactic Citizen
Re: How to fix an album split in two? (Mac OS 10.13.6)
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2020, 03:28:25 am »