INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New to MAC OS; JR26 wants to keep reinstalling; Help  (Read 606 times)

pugchuck

New to MAC OS; JR26 wants to keep reinstalling; Help
« on: June 07, 2020, 10:23:53 am »

I recently purchased a MAC mini as a music server.  I purchased JR26 to play my many FLAC files that I had on a windows machine.  I am not familiar with how MACs operate.  I thought I installed JR26 normally, but JR26 shows up as a drive below my hard drive logos on the top right of the screen.  Then, whenever I try to open it, I have to reinstall it.  What did I do Wrong?  The mini is running Catalina.  Thanks.

HaWi

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: New to MAC OS; JR26 wants to keep reinstalling; Help
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2020, 11:05:28 am »

I am no expert by far but this sounds like the MC you refer to, showing up below your HDD in your Finder window, could be the MC "dmg" (Disk Image) that is used to initially install (or, later, update) MC. Have a look in your Applications folder. There, you should find the MC26 Application you want to run. If that is there you can eject the MS Disk Image and run MC by double clicking  the MC26 application.
Good luck!
Hans
rPi5/8GB, Debian 12 Bookworm on SSD | JRMark (32.0.36 64 bit): 2699
MacBookPro (2013), 2.6 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, MacOS 11.7.17 | JRMark (32.0.38 64 bit): 3764
Mac Studio M2 Max, 64GB, 1TB SSD, macOS Sonoma 14.4.1 | JRMark (32.0.38 64 bit): 9235
Docker Container (shiomax) DS1819+ | JRMark (32.0.36 64 bit): 1430
JRemote 3.43
MO 4Media 1.5.7 | Marantz SR7007 (RSL 5.1) HDMI to MacBookPro

blgentry

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2020, 05:16:25 pm »