INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Lower volume in MC compared to Qobuz. Same albums, same master, same songs.  (Read 353 times)

RobS

• MC fan

Hello MC and fans, newbie here.

First off, I just want to say how pleased I am with MC as a software. It has provided the best sound quality out of all the PC audio players and love all the options that are available. Thank you for supporting such great software and look forward to future updates!

I have bit of an issue I was wondering if anyone can help out with. I tried googling around and searching this forum for similar phenomena but nobody seems to have the issues I do.

I have removed a passive pre-amp in my speaker setup and I've been playing with the 64-bit Internal Volume control in MC. For some reason, I'm not getting the same amount of volume in MC that I am in Qobuz with the same albums, masters and songs.

Here is screenshots of my MC:

Options in MC:

DSP Studio

Analyze Audio:

Same album in Qobuz with the volume slider that matches the volume output I get in MC. I have more volume control in Qobuz than I do MC.

Any idea what could be wrong?

I'm using ASIO with Dante Virtual Soundcard (Focusrite Rednet).

Thanks for any help!

wer

• Citizen of the Universe

Lots of things could be going on.

You're a new user, but you seem to have found your way around the UI to a lot of different settings.  However, your screenshots omit one important thing, so I'll ask a simplistic question:  Have you made sure you've turned the volume in JRiver up all the way??

Beyond that...

First thing you should know: your screenshot shows you have volume leveling turned OFF.  (The check box next to it in DSP studio is unchecked)  Therefore "Audio Analysis" results are irrelevant.

Second, you're routing all your audio to the Dante Virtual Soundcard software.  You could be doing anything in there.  How would we know?