INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Changing the fields shown in columns.. for good  (Read 533 times)

shig.frag

• Recent member
Changing the fields shown in columns.. for good
« on: December 27, 2020, 12:21:01 pm »

Hi there. I am new to jriver and have worked out how to do most things, but a couple things have me stumped. One issue I'm having is that I would like my audio files to show name, artist, album, year, track number, duration, bitrate, file type, and date modified. I am of course able to get it to show just those columns, but it doesn't stay that way. After close and come back in to the program, it is back to the default columns. I'm sure there must be a way to save and keep it from reverting, but I'm not seeing it. Any help with this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading.

wer

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Changing the fileds shown in columns.. for good
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2020, 12:28:29 pm »

That reads like the complaint of someone who is running in Client/Server mode, but doesn't mention that crucial fact.  Which is seen a lot, surprisingly.

Those people are told to change the view using the copy of MC on the server instead of on the client.

shig.frag

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2020, 01:04:53 pm »

That reads like the complaint of someone who is running in Client/Server mode, but doesn't mention that crucial fact.  Which is seen a lot, surprisingly.

Those people are told to change the view using the copy of MC on the server instead of on the client.
\