INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: HELP!Is it possible to modify an existing encoder?  (Read 1331 times)

Raistlin2000

• World Citizen
  • cross-fade-mani ac
HELP!Is it possible to modify an existing encoder?
« on: April 06, 2003, 10:13:13 am »

Since I'm not very experienced with coding since good old TP7-days, I would like to know if it is possible to modify an existing encoder-dll to support another encoder-exe.

I saw that all encoder contain an exe & a dll as interface between the exe & MC.

Is it possible for a complete stupid guy like me to modify the dll to support another encoder?

Thanks in advance
Raist

xen-uno

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Checking your hard disk for errors...
Re: HELP!Is it possible to modify an existing enco
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2003, 11:10:41 am »

It appears that playback/decoding is done with the DLL's. For encoding, the exe's are used. What are you trying to do?

Note that I'm shooting from the hip, not knowing exactly how MJ/MC interfaces with the plug-ins.

Rx

KingSparta

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2003, 11:42:20 am »

Why Not Use The External Encoder Option.

This Is A Dll Plug-in where a user can interface with another encoder.
Retired Military, Airborne, Air Assault, And Flight Wings.
Model Trains, Internet, Ham Radio
https://MyAAGrapevines.com
https://centercitybbs.com
Fayetteville, NC, USA

xen-uno

« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2003, 11:55:56 am »

...and along with the King's settiments, tag wildcards on the encoder command line aren't necessary (this may be true only for common encoders such as oggenc, LAME, mppenc, and APE). If you use an uncommon encoder that the dll is not familiar with, then tagging may/will be problematic.

Rx

Raistlin2000

• World Citizen
  • cross-fade-mani ac
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2003, 08:51:34 am »