INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: The failure of installing the VST plugins  (Read 596 times)

Lucianius

The failure of installing the VST plugins
« on: May 06, 2022, 08:43:32 am »

Hi guys, I am setting up my new laptop (MacBook Pro 16, Apple Silicon 2021) and corresponding working environment. I reinstall the MC 29 and install the plugins I used, (ARC 3 and Flux bundle, etc.).

However, these VST plugins cannot be installed with the message "Fail to install plugins". Do you have some ideas or solutions about this circumstance ? It's my first time to encounter this issue (by the way, I used MacBook Pro 16, intel-based 2019 before. For this model, there is no problem).

[Edit]
Thanks so much for Rito's comments. I rerun MC 29 via Rosetta, the plugins are installed normally without any error message. I hypothesized that the error comes from the incompatibility of Plugins for arm64 instructions.

W.r.t. the same circumstance as like I encountered, rerun the MC on Rosetta mode maybe a good solution.

rito

• Recent member
Re: The failure of installing the VST plugins
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2022, 03:18:56 am »

Are  the plugins M1-compatible? If you are not sure, start MediaCenter in Rosetta-Stone-mode and try to install the plugins again. That could help. 

On the other hand - I have a plugin here, which is supposed to be M1 compatible. When I try to install it, nothing happens - not even an error message

I have used jriver on windows for about a decade, (almost) without complaints. I switched to Apple last year and the jriver experience on MacOS is/was quite horrible. Lots of crashes and endless re-installs and reboots, problems with plugins, slow performance  etc. - although the last versions behaved better I am still searching for an alternative...

blgentry

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: The failure of installing the VST plugins