INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: GIZMO Image Slideshow  (Read 587 times)

Robo983

• World Citizen
GIZMO Image Slideshow
« on: December 26, 2023, 10:19:26 pm »

In Gizmo when selecting an image playlist or smart list or view by Album, etc. there seems to be no way to get a slideshow to start as there is on a PC. It works as @marko describes in the quotes below.

@marko has posted about this issue at least twice over more than 10 years. It seems it still does not work. Is there a solution for this I have overlooked or not been able adequately search and find on Interact or with a google search?

Should this be a feature request for MC32? I just upgraded to the MC32 licenses before starting this image streaming project.

It is amazing to me and a tribute in my opinion to JRiver that I have been coming back to MC since around 2007 to accomplish tasks I can't find other solutions. My reason to be back again is trying to find a use for my old Android devices and cheap tablets to use as digital picture screens paired with Gizmo and MC media server.

I backup all my photos to OneDrive but it does not have a slideshow feature. They are synced to my HD that the Photo app would work nicely with the OneDrive albums if I was wanting to do the slideshows on a laptop.

MC has so much more capability. I had envisioned creating smart lists to do slideshows streamed to Gizmo for the "On This Day" OneDrive Feature and expanding it to things like pictures on 12/25 for a Christmas Day smart list to span over the years. I was envisioning so many lists and albums I could create and play it seemed limitless with MC. For it to be useful for my purposes Gizmo (or other Android/Web option) would need to support slideshows for images from MC media server though. I do not want to have to create exports of the playlists to SD cards that would have to be updated individually.