INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: On-going problem with "special characters"  (Read 369 times)

DmitryB

• World Citizen
On-going problem with "special characters"
« on: April 11, 2024, 12:58:41 pm »

Hello all!

I've been writing this for each version for a few years now, but the problem persists and I can't figure out why.

When a Group name had some special characters (č for example), the Group does not display the music inside it. Only when the special character is removed - contents inside the Group appear. I'm attaching screen grabs below of the name Ančerl vs. Ancerl.

In a previous discussion a couple of years ago Bob said it may have something to do with de-composed utf-8 vs. pre-composed utf-8 files. I honestly don't know how this can be fixed - I did not change my anything on my system except update my OS whenever a new version comes out.

I am currently on Mac OS Ventura 13.6 and my MC version is 32.0.20.

I'm attaching below 2 screen grabs showing what happens when a č is included vs. a regular c. And another screen grab of a possible explanation Bob offered in May of last year.

Thanks!

DmitryB

• World Citizen
Re: On-going problem with "special characters"
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2024, 01:53:59 pm »

BUMP

Moderators??? I've love to find a fix for this!!!

zybex

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2024, 02:37:16 pm »

We've talked about this before, yes - you sometimes do not see the replies.

On this thread, it seems to me that Bob tested renaming a *View* node using your database, but you are complaining about Playlist Groups. Maybe bob can take another look.

DmitryB

• World Citizen
« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2024, 08:26:52 pm »