INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: iPod and MC: is it a hassle?  (Read 1754 times)

tglennt

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
iPod and MC: is it a hassle?
« on: November 09, 2003, 09:26:17 am »

I am a novice with Media Jukebox, but like it. Haven't purchased MC (yet).  A beginners issue:

I am probably going to buy my daughters and myself iPods for holiday treats. I have a basic question: is it work substituting the MC software for the iTunes software with which the iPod is meant to work? I am interested in access to the widest variety of music, and in good flexibility in categorizing, storing and playing ripped or downloaded music.  However, I worry about incompatibilites if I use MC with the iPods, and I don't know enough about the relative capabilities of the products.  Everything I've heard about iTunes is good, so I am in a dilemma. Any advice would be appreciated (or cite links I can go to for reference) Many thanks in advance.

--Tom Thompson

Klingler

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
Re:iPod and MC: is it a hassle?
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2003, 10:22:15 am »

I'd recommend that you check out the forums at http://www.ipodlounge.com/

They have forums on both iTunes and MC9 so you can see what people have send at both systems.  MC9 is certainly more powerful than iTunes, but iTunes may do what you need.

Rob

CageB

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2003, 02:46:24 pm »