INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Lockup and CPU at 100%  (Read 1919 times)

canaro99

• World Citizen
Lockup and CPU at 100%
« on: November 26, 2003, 05:04:11 pm »

I just installed 313, ripped one cd, and then proceeded to make tag changes on 40 files.

MC locked up while making the changes and my entire system locked up necessitating a reboot.

I started playing the same songs again and CPU usage went to 100% and the system froze. I opened task manager. CPU usage at 100%. Several programs showed "not responding." I closed MC through task manager (it would not close any other way). Upon MC closing, the previously "not responding" apps immediately changed to "running." CPU usage dropped back to 2%.

System info follows:

Media Center Registered 9.1.313 -- C:\Program Files\J River\Media Center\

Microsoft Windows 2000  Workstation 5.0 Service Pack 4 (Build 2195)
AMD Athlon 1393 MHz MMX / Memory: Total - 523 MB, Free - 240 MB

Internet Explorer: 6.0.2800.1106 / ComCtl32.dll: 5.81 / Shlwapi.dll: 6.00.2800.1276 / Shell32.dll: 5.00.3700.6705 / wnaspi32.dll: Internal ASPI Layer

Ripping /   Drive E:   Copy mode:Normal   CD Type:Auto   Read speed:Max
  Drive F:   Copy mode:Normal   CD Type:Auto   Read speed:Max
  Digital playback: Yes /  Use YADB: Yes /  Get cover art: Yes /  Calc replay gain: Yes /  Copy volume: 32767
  Eject after ripping: No /  Play sound after ripping: No  

Burning /  Drive F: LITE-ON  LTR-16102B         Addr: 1:1:0  Speed:16  MaxSpeed:16  BurnProof:Yes
  Test mode: No /  Eject after writing: Yes /  Direct decoding: Yes /  Write CD-Text: No
  Use playback settings: No /  Normalization: None
Thank you,

John

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re:Lockup and CPU at 100%
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2003, 05:19:06 pm »