INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Vis's, Video's & a Pro Edition!?  (Read 1021 times)

Laffer

• Junior Woodchuck
Vis's, Video's & a Pro Edition!?
« on: February 07, 2004, 07:22:44 am »

Hi all,
Couldn't find a thread to put this in so thought I would create this one  ;D

Now first let me point out that I am a pro DJ and my views and opinions are often
misconstrued or taken the wrong way.  However I am direct and to the point.
I read these boards whenever I can for background info, just to see whats happening
& issues with MC etc.  As a pro DJ my requirements are largely different than most
others on here, however there are a number of crossover points.

Really I am asking JimH if there is any possibility for a 'PRO' edition of MC.....

Visualisations:
My take - not really good enough for a 'modern' media player.  Don't really
understand the 3D vis's unless you want the MC logo permanently (why is that?).  So
don't used 3D vis within MC at all.

Having said that I have spent many (unhappy) hours (urm... literally hundreds)
playing in the visual studio creating new visuals.   I now have a pretty decent
library (before you ask I will not upload them.... becuase why should some other DJ
with aspirations of using visuals have my work for nothing?)

Point is if you play enough with it you will be amazed at what you can produce!  
Conversely I have heard muted of documentation for the vis studio, I have never
seen any (which made 'playing' with it all the more difficult) - if anyone knows
where such a document exists please post the link in this thread.  Anyway if just a
little more (development) time was spent on the existing one it could be way cool.  

Just one example of this is, it took me a helluva long time to work out how to do
my own colour cycling (hex values! things like {2, 7}