INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Video crossfade plugin - any chance?  (Read 2104 times)

Laffer

• Junior Woodchuck
Video crossfade plugin - any chance?
« on: February 13, 2004, 12:10:36 pm »

I don't know if this is possible via a plugin, but......

If anyone on here is a bit of a guru with the MC sdk and has done any video coding, how do you fancy developing such an item?

I would be willing to pay upto $100 for the plugin providing it works stabily and reliably.

The reason I need such an item is I am a pro DJ that uses promo videos at gigs (at the moment not very effectively with MC's stop, pause, start fucntionality between vids).

I know the actual crossfading can be done in realtime as it's already been done (see http://www.tricerasoft.com/swiftelite.html) but the software that does it I don't particularly like (much prefer MC) and seems relatively unstable (at least on my computer!).

Anyways, cheers for reading :)

Laffer.

KingSparta

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re:Video crossfade plugin - any chance?
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2004, 03:01:04 pm »

i don't think it is possible
Retired Military, Airborne, Air Assault, And Flight Wings.
Model Trains, Internet, Ham Radio
https://MyAAGrapevines.com
Fayetteville, NC, USA

Nikolay

• Former CTO, JRiver, Inc.
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2004, 01:56:37 pm »

Not until MC starts decoding all video formats internally. Currently, we don't have any plans to do that. The task is very complex, time consuming, and license intensive.

Short unswer: NO.

Nikolay

skeeterfood

• We're all just food for the skeeters.
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2004, 04:52:11 pm »

This is probably totally of the wall, but...