INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Wanted: New Features Media Center 10  (Read 3038 times)

DJ6yr

• Recent member
  • nothing more to say...
Wanted: New Features Media Center 10
« on: July 03, 2004, 03:29:53 pm »

First,
Media Center 10 Kicks the Lama and anything else that has come along.  I am a professional Moble Disc Jockey and need different features to make my gigs better as I work live and have little time "to think" and possible distractions come by the minute.
I am listing the following suggestions in desperation and with hope for your consideration and emplimentation:

1. Plug In: Tempo and Pitch (already available in the constant mode): Ability to do per song on the fly tempo change and possible store in tag. The next song would not be affected by the last adjustment.
2. Option: use the visualizations widow for Playing Now to allow for browsing of tree locations like Audio/Disc/folder in lower window and still see the Playing Now window. I have to pay attention to my gig and not be distracted by the beautiful visualizations.
3. Creation of 2nd Player Window to preview songs with a second sound card and the ability to choose the sound cards.
4. A Drag and Drop small window for must play song list while doing a gig, this could be opened with a click and be enabled to "add to playing now list" and it  would be emptied upon exit of the program.
5. Cue feature of players: clicking once on the stop button would stop the song where it is while playing. clicking on play would play the song starting from that stopped point.  Double clicking on stop while the song was playing would stop the song and return it to the begining of the song.
6. When using search it would search all audio files and not just the opened folder. It would search for any  field information as BPM or Artist or etc.