INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: OT: Off for a couple of weeks on a mission trip  (Read 1566 times)

TimB

• Citizen of the Universe
OT: Off for a couple of weeks on a mission trip
« on: July 16, 2004, 06:02:02 am »

I'll be disappearing from INTERACT tonight for 10 days for my first mission trip.  Going to the Dominican Republic to help paint a church and teach bible school.  As a recent returnee to church its kinda exciting as tho' I'm pretty well traveled I've never done anything remotely like this before.  We're not doing the door to door thing, we're pretty low key, theologically liberal.

See ya soon! :)

-=Tim=-
Boy do I LOVE Media Center!!!

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re:OT: Off for a couple of weeks on a mission trip
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2004, 06:20:40 am »

Best of luck, Tim.  Be sure and mention Media Center.   ;)

TimB

« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2004, 07:28:06 am »

Actually I mention MC all the time, not the least to my minister who's just been given an iPod so this'll be a 2 iPod trip.  However he's more of an iTunes fan.

-=Tim=-

SteveG

« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2004, 09:04:13 am »

Tell your minister that iTunes is the player of choice for those consigned to eternal damnation :D

bebop

« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2004, 10:33:26 am »

Helping out is always a good thing, be it doctors without borders, ministries, habitat for humanity or the peace corps.  Are you gonna take lots of pics?  Friends of mine have been there and say it's very beautiful and the people are very nice.    Have a safe trip.  

TimB

« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2004, 11:33:55 am »

SteveG: LOL