INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Shuffle button should....  (Read 2219 times)

datdude

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Shuffle button should....
« on: March 22, 2005, 11:12:24 pm »

be applied to the currently higlited view.  This would make it easy to randomise the media library or the playing now view for which ever is currently selected by the user. 
"You are not a beautiful or unique snowflake." -  Just a very big snowball

glynor

• MC Beta Team
Re: Shuffle button should....
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2005, 10:16:29 am »

This is how my girlfriend wants it to work, and how I wanted it to work when I was a novice MJ user.

I think that should count for something....
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

Matt

• Administrator
  • Shoes gone again!
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2005, 04:24:04 pm »

That'd work, but you'd sacrifice the "always shuffle" capability you get now when you turn shuffle mode on.

Any other opinions? ( except for "add an option" ;) )
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

glynor

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2005, 04:53:56 pm »

Seriously though, the way I would implement it would be to leave it exactly as it is now, except for to add logic to the click of the Shuffle button that when MC is actively playing, and the Shuffle mode is being enabled (rather than disabled) it automatically performs a "shuffle" command on whatever list is currently in the Playing Now (the same as going to the Playing Now list and right-click --> Shuffle).

datdude

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2005, 05:06:22 pm »

That'd work, but you'd sacrifice the "always shuffle" capability you get now when you turn shuffle mode on.