INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [solved]  (Read 3335 times)

marko

  • MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 8955
[solved]
« on: April 11, 2005, 01:28:19 pm »

Quote
If your keyboard model has the 1, 2, 3 preset buttons, you can use them for one click access to Internet music services or your selected playlists, like the buttons on a car radio. Just press and hold one of the Preset buttons for about two seconds while you're enjoying the music in Windows Media Player or Musicmatch Jukebox. This stores the details into memory so that you can later simply press the button to retrieve the station or playlist.

My mission is to try and get these to work with MCv11.

JimH

  • Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 71462
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: another logitech question... (relates to MC & .asx files)
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2005, 01:36:54 pm »

Happy Birthday, Marko!

Did you try a search here?  I think this has come up before.


Logged

paulr

  • Regular Member
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 527
  • nothing more to say...
Re: another logitech question... (relates to MC & .asx files)
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2005, 02:36:06 pm »

marko,

I have the LX 700, which I believe has the same keyboard.  I was just looking at the user.xml...

Here is the section from my user.xml for "My Music":
Code: [Select]
            <Button Number="589827" Name="My Music">
               <Param Type="HOTKEY" IconLoc="Devices\Keyboard\CommonIcons\My Music"/>
               <Trigger Class="ButtonPress">
                  <Param Button="589827" Silent="0" Type="0" RepeatDelay="0" FirstRepeatDelay="0"/>
                  <TriggerState Name="ButtonDownUp" HandlerSet="LaunchProgram">
                     <Handler Class="FileLauncher">
                        <Param FileName="C:\\Documents and Settings\\All Users.WINDOWS\\Start Menu\\Programs\\JRiver Media Center 11\\Media Center 11.lnk" Parameters="" ShowUIDlg="1" Title="Select Program" BrowseType="1" LookupPath="0" Name="Media Center 11"/>
                     </Handler>
                  </TriggerState>
               </Trigger>
            </Button>

This section launches MC when I hit the My Music button (button with the musical note).

I also found sections for each preset button.  Here is the first one:
Code: [Select]
            <Button Number="589849" Name="Preset1">
               <Param Type="" IconLoc=""/>
               <Trigger Class="ButtonPress">
                  <Param Button="589849" Silent="0" Type="0" RepeatDelay="0" FirstRepeatDelay="0"/>
                  <TriggerState Name="ButtonDownUp" HandlerSet="PlaylistAssignment">
                     <Handler Class="PresetBtns">
                        <Param MMPlaylist="" MMRadioStation="" LongPressTime="600" ITTrackNumber="0"/>
                     </Handler>
                  </TriggerState>
               </Trigger>
            </Button>

I think you could modify the Preset sections to launch a particular playlist in MC, but you would lose the ability to save a playlist by holding the button down.  Maybe this wouldn't be such a bad thing anyway since you have to be running the media player to change a playlist in the first place.

A Smartlist tied to a button would be pretty nice!
Logged

paulr

  • Regular Member
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 527
  • nothing more to say...
Re: another logitech question... (relates to MC & .asx files)
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2005, 03:41:21 pm »

I was just messing around with mjextman.exe.

I issued this command in a command prompt:
mjextman.exe /play TREEPATH=Playlists\Auto Smartlists (music)\Best Rock

If MC was closed when I issued this command, MC was opened and my Smartlist "Best Rock" was loaded and played.  If MC was open and playing something else, the playlist was replaced with my Smartlist "Best Rock".

I am thinking about making 3 Smartlists - Logitech Preset 1, Logitech Preset 2, etc. and setting the keys to launch those playlists.  That way, I can modify them anytime I want in MC and not have to mess with the user.xml file anymore.

This is fun!  :)
Logged

paulr

  • Regular Member
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 527
  • nothing more to say...
Re: another logitech question... (relates to MC & .asx files)
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2005, 03:44:14 pm »

Oops.  Change /play to /playreplace and it works as I said.
Logged

paulr

  • Regular Member
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 527
  • nothing more to say...
Re: another logitech question... (relates to MC & .asx files)
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2005, 04:40:03 pm »

Here's my Preset1 section:

Code: [Select]
            <Button Number="589849" Name="Preset1">
               <Param Type="" IconLoc=""/>
               <Trigger Class="ButtonPress">
                  <Param Button="589849" Silent="0" Type="0" RepeatDelay="0" FirstRepeatDelay="0"/>
                  <TriggerState Name="ButtonDownUp" HandlerSet="LaunchProgram">
                     <Handler Class="FileLauncher">
                        <Param FileName="c:\\windows\\system32\\mjextman.exe" Parameters="/PlayReplace TREEPATH=Playlists\Auto Smartlists (music)\Best Rock" ShowUIDlg="1" Title="Select Program" BrowseType="1" LookupPath="0" Name="Best Rock!"/>
                     </Handler>
                  </TriggerState>
               </Trigger>
            </Button>

It works perfectly with MC opened or closed.
Logged

paulr

  • Regular Member
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • *****
  • Posts: 527
  • nothing more to say...
Re: another logitech question... (relates to MC & .asx files)
« Reply #6 on: April 13, 2005, 06:13:27 pm »

The Smartlist not refreshing problem has been fixed with today's build.  It works perfectly now!

Regarding the TREEPATH section...  I placed the entire /PlayReplace TREEPATH=<Path to Smartlist> switch in the Parameters part of the <Handler> section of Preset1 in user.xml.  I can specify any Smartlist I want from there.  Not sure why you were having trouble with this...

Hope this is of some help!  :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up