INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: One wav/entire cd  (Read 1402 times)

The Muffin Man

• Junior Woodchuck
  • More music
One wav/entire cd
« on: May 25, 2005, 06:41:35 pm »

I'm a newbie at downloading _legal_ music and as a result, I've got one wav that's an entire cd.  Is there a way to go back and automatically split it into tracks with MediaCenter or  MediaEditor?
Thanks for any input (and yes razzing for being a newbie at this ;))

KingSparta

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: One wav/entire cd
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2005, 07:54:49 pm »

thats one big wave file

why not just re-rip it
Retired Military, Airborne, Air Assault, And Flight Wings.
Model Trains, Internet, Ham Radio
https://MyAAGrapevines.com
https://centercitybbs.com
Fayetteville, NC, USA

The Muffin Man

• Junior Woodchuck
  • More music
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2005, 08:05:43 pm »

I guess you mean re-rip it from the source.  I don't guess there's a way to re-rip
from a wav.  I saw that the recorder in MC could record a sound from the cd, so I burned
the wav to a cd and tried to re-feed it using that.  I couldn't get the recorder get the
sound from that (tho it could get sound from line in)
Any other suggestions?

Charlemagne 8

« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2005, 08:27:02 pm »

If re-ripping is not an option, the recorder is your only other choice, at least from within MC.

It does work but you have to jigger with the settings to get the setup that's right for your equipment.

Make sure you "enable automatic track splitting" and it might help to "wait for sound before starting recording".

I don't "trim silence from gaps" or have a "maximum track length".

I record to wav (you can encode later) with the mixer as my source -- that includes "line-in" which has never worked well for me.

It's a good idea to enable "directory" and "file name" so you can find it.