INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: License and Receipt # to Activate MC?  (Read 3256 times)

bgolitz

License and Receipt # to Activate MC?
« on: June 23, 2006, 09:02:26 am »

I just recently purchased a new home that came fully equiped with a theater room, and a fully functional HTPC with JRiver Media Center installed.  I have been using MC for the past three months, importing my own music collection, etc. but just yesterday for the first time, MC stopped playing and asked for my license and receipt numbers.  As the PC was left with MC installed, I don't have the receipt or license numbers, and I don't know the previous owners email or activation number.  What can I do?  I do know I am running version 10.1.173.  Under the help tab, all it says is something like "Registered".  When I just registered to post on this forum, I did receive an activation email, with an activation number.  That wouldn't be the same number, would it?

Thanks for your help.

Brian -

Alex B

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • The Cosmic Bird
Re: License and Receipt # to Activate MC?
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2006, 10:38:57 am »