INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CD library  (Read 1001 times)

EasyEd

CD library
« on: September 13, 2002, 05:56:51 pm »

I'm still new to MJ, I just purchased it last week.  I can see that its really great for handling MP3 files.  But, one of the main things that attracted me is the ability to manage both a collection of CDs as well as MP3 files.

I currently manage my CD with an locally generated database on my PC, which I use to generate another copy for my PDA, so when I'm hunting for CDs to add to my collection, I know what I own as well as what I want.  Some question:

1 How would I generate a listing of just the CD titles sorted by Artist. I tried using the Print command, but it generated a lengthy listing of all the song titles.

2. If I catagorize each CD by genre, how do I get a listing of CD Album names sorted by genre and artist

3 The only way that make sense to me for filing the actual CD is by Last Name (or group name, omitting "The").  How do I do this in MJ.

4. It appears that the CD portion of the media library is independent of the MP3 section, so how do I make sure that the artist name in the CD section is assigned to the same genre and the same artist name in the MP3 section.

5 Once I've ripped a CD will it appear in both the MP3 section and the CD section?

I'd appeciate any guidance.

Thanks

JimH

• Citizen of the Universe
  • Miller drives a tall-masted tractor on the ocean
RE:CD library
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2002, 06:51:50 pm »

You might take a look at the File/Export options.  You first select what you want and then you use export.
Jim Hillegass
JRiver Media Center / Media Jukebox

Woodman

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2002, 07:29:40 pm »

suggestion; RIP EM !

Galley

« Reply #3 on: September 13, 2002, 07:58:39 pm »

You may want to check out AudioList Plus.  It has a desktop companion, and a PalmOS version.

sekim