INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Album review? Where do I store it?  (Read 2380 times)

fugitillo

Album review? Where do I store it?
« on: October 16, 2006, 05:44:53 am »

Hello everybody. I'm a completely newbie so please forgive me it this problem is too obvious. I'd like to store for every album a review from a magazine or a newsletter. I can do it for every song, but I can't figure out how can I do it for an album, and display the album art, the reviews..., etc. while playing any of the songs.

Thanks in advance from sunny Spain.

Alex B

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • The Cosmic Bird
Re: Album review? Where do I store it?
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2006, 10:10:47 am »

You can import many kinds of files to MC.

If the additional album files are image files you can make an album playlist that contains these images besides the music files. When you play this playlist MC shows the images in a slideshow. A slideshow in the Playing Now display has several controls like: previous, next, pause, zoom, slide change interval, transition effects etc. Some of the controls are available in a right-click menu. The zoom feature can be used with the + and - keys and the mouse wheel.

In general, if you have a music file playing you can just select a bunch of image files and play them. They will automatically appear in a new slideshow.

If the additional files are in a document format (e.g. txt, doc, xls, pdf, htm etc) MC uses external applications for displaying them. You can open a document file by double-clicking it.

In this thread I explained how to create an "All Media" view scheme that can be used for displaying all media types simultaneously: http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=31061.0
The Cosmic Bird - a triple merger of galaxies: http://eso.org/public/news/eso0755

pank2002

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2006, 12:21:20 pm »