INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Muxed MPEG/DTS File Playback Problem  (Read 5154 times)

jmone

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • I won! I won!
Muxed MPEG/DTS File Playback Problem
« on: November 14, 2006, 02:51:07 am »

Hi, I am a newbie with a trial of the Beta (overal wish list at http://yabb.jriver.com/interact/index.php?topic=37021.0)

I have ripped my music DVD's by chapter to MPEG files and many of these have DTS sound tracks.  MC12 imports these but the thumbnail stays black.  When I try to play these files MC12 just stays on "opening" but gets no further. 

Note: These files play fine in VLC / Nero Show time but will not output audio in any prog using the MS File Demuxer as there is no pin out for DTS (this is not a CODEC problem)

Any ideas or does MC12 use the MS File Demuxer?

Thanks
Nathan
JRiver CEO Elect

Yaobing

• Administrator
  • Dogs of the world unite!
Re: Muxed MPEG/DTS File Playback Problem
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2006, 08:19:41 am »

Do you have DTS/AC3 Source filter?

Download and unpack it into any folder. Then issue the follow command using Start -> Run:

regsvr32 "[path]\dtsac3source_20051125\Release Unicode\dtsac3source.ax"
Yaobing Deng, JRiver Media Center

Yaobing

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2006, 08:23:51 am »

Sorry, I think I have misread your post. DTS/AC3 source works on DTS audio files.

Have you tried choosing different Source  and Splitter filters?

Tools -> Options  -> Playback -> DirectShow Playback Settings ...

choose file type and click Select Filters.

jmone

• Administrator
  • I won! I won!
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2006, 01:00:07 am »