INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need help with MC/WMA & DRM  (Read 3096 times)

modelmaker

• Citizen of the Universe
Need help with MC/WMA & DRM
« on: February 07, 2007, 08:04:59 pm »

I bought a couple downloadable wma albums from Rhino Records last nite. I have no experience with wma and DRM, (all my stuff is ape and mp3).

In MC and WMP when I try to play a DRM'd track, I get a message saying that the DRM needs to be updated, I click ok, wait a few seconds and the chosen track goes red and then it proceeds to next track and repeats this until it's gone thru all the tracks and then I get a message that says that WMP is incorrectly installed. (I have "automatically retrieve licenses..." enabled. I've now re-installed WMP 4 times. Does anyone have any idea what's going on? Any help would be appreciated.

Media Center Registered 12.0.164 -- C:\Program Files\J River\Media Center 12\

Microsoft Windows 2000  Workstation 5.0 Service Pack 4 (Build 2195)
AMD Athlon 1659 MHz MMX / Memory: Total - 523 MB, Free - 225 MB

Internet Explorer: 6.0.2800.1106 / ComCtl32.dll: 5.81.4968 / Shlwapi.dll: 6.0.2800 / Shell32.dll: 5.0.3900 / wnaspi32.dll: N/A

Jay.

"Life is what happens when you're making other plans"     John Lennon.

modelmaker

Re: Need help with WMA & DRM
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2007, 02:54:09 pm »

Anybody got any advice on this?
Jay.

jgreen

Re: Need help with MC/WMA & DRM
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2007, 07:35:38 pm »

I'm  little confused by your question--are you trying to play the wma's in WMP or MC?  Or do they just not play at all, ever?