INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Manage CUE files 'as files' with MC?  (Read 944 times)

bspachman

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Manage CUE files 'as files' with MC?
« on: March 05, 2007, 12:55:07 pm »

So I'm about 1/3rd of the way done with a massive library reorganization. Things are going well (gotta love using the rename files tool with expressions!), when I made a mistake and a realization...

Background--the majority of my files are stored as a single-file APE, a CUE file, and generated APL files. I've never used CUE files in MC before, only my APE tracks.

1) The mistake: I imported EVERYTHING on my media drive. This includes the CUE files. :( However, I've looked and looked and can't seem to find a way to actually remove the CUE files themselves from my library.

2) The realization: I'm moving nearly every file I own into a different directory structure. Ideally, this would include the CUE files--but without a way to see them in MC, it looks like I'm going to have to manually move nearly 1000 files from the old directory structure to the new one.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
brad

Alex B

• MC Beta Team
  • The Cosmic Bird
Re: Manage CUE files 'as files' with MC?
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2007, 02:34:12 pm »

1) The mistake: I imported EVERYTHING on my media drive. This includes the CUE files. :( However, I've looked and looked and can't seem to find a way to actually remove the CUE files themselves from my library.

Search for .ape; in the [Filename (name)] field or exclude files that have an empty value in the [Playback Range] field.

2) The realization: I'm moving nearly every file I own into a different directory structure. Ideally, this would include the CUE files--but without a way to see them in MC, it looks like I'm going to have to manually move nearly 1000 files from the old directory structure to the new one.