INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 3 hours to transfer 3 songs?  (Read 1318 times)

Rink Rat

3 hours to transfer 3 songs?
« on: September 26, 2007, 07:57:07 am »

I'm new to MC and have used Itunes for all my ipod needs before.I had a 5th gen 30gb that worked fine and then I sold it last week & bought a 160gb classic.Well I couldn't get itunes to see it and then I found MC and was thinking great i'm back in the game so, I download the trial version and hook my classic up and MC can definitely see it so i'm thinking i'm in the clear.Then I try to transfer a whole cd with 12 tracks @ 320kb's I rip everything @ 320.So these 12 tracks are on my computer,no web browser was open,using the standard usb cord apple supplies and 3 songs take about 3 hours to transfer.Is there some setting within MC that I need to alter?Same computer with itunes and my 5th gen 30gb ipod I could load that sucker in a few hours,so i'm stumped and need a little advice from you MC power users.Hopefully i've given you enough info on my 2 situations so you can dispense sone advice to a MC noob.

thanks in advance,
     Manny

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: 3 hours to transfer 3 songs?
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2007, 08:13:31 am »

Something isn't right.  Are you using MC 12.0.329 (the latest)?

Try a reboot.  Try killing the apple software running in the background.

olarte

• World Citizen
Re: 3 hours to transfer 3 songs?
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2007, 11:29:44 am »

;) Hi Manny, welcome to the boards.... you'll find MC to be a great app to use, and these boards a great community.