INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

What is your level of understanding and use of EXPRESSIONS?

Expert (I know it all!!)
Intermediate (I'm familiar with it but need help from time to time)
Beginner (I'm just learning about it and need a lot of help)
I have no understanding of expressions but want to learn
I have no understanding of expressions and don't want to learn
What the hell are expressions?

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Poll: Your level of understanding and use of EXPRESSIONS  (Read 2163 times)

221bBS

• Citizen of the Universe
Poll: Your level of understanding and use of EXPRESSIONS
« on: January 23, 2008, 07:12:31 pm »

I'm a beginner when it comes to expressions and all I have to say is THANK GOD FOR THE FORUM. I found that the information on

http://wiki.jrmediacenter.com/index.php/Media_Center_expression_language

was a little hard to understand since I have no programming experience. Without this communities help I would still be scratching my head and staring at Media Center expression language wiki page  ;D

StFeder

• MC Beta Team
  • Fight! You may win. If you don't, you already lost
Re: Poll: Your level of understanding and use of EXPRESSIONS
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2008, 07:27:07 pm »

I love the possibilities given by expressions, but I don't know to much about them. I vote for beginner, but perhaps I should have voted "I have no understanding of expressions but want to learn".

MC is able to do some things via expressions, I never would have asked for because I thought it would be to special. I'm always suprised and impressed reading about some expressions written and postet by other members here at interact. It's really just like  :o

One day I'd love to be able to use them easily and without searching interact and the wikis for hours...

marko

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2008, 01:59:07 am »