INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Support for Hauppauge HD PVR  (Read 15830 times)

DavidE

• Recent member
Support for Hauppauge HD PVR
« on: January 31, 2009, 11:12:31 am »

Are there any plans for adding support for the Hauppauge HD PVR TV Capture device?
Thanks,

glynor

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Support for Hauppauge HD PVR
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2009, 11:26:15 am »

I'd be interested in this as well.  I haven't got mine at home yet, but it'll come soon enough.
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

DavidE

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2009, 12:06:32 pm »

I have MC 12 and a Hauppauge WinTV-PVR 150 internal tuner card, and love it.
I would like to get the same capability for an HD PVR device.
Jim - I'm new to this - thanks for moving my Post for this as needed.
If I can halp in any way in testing/impementing this let me know.

dcwebman

« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2009, 07:22:17 am »

This device looks very interesting. For years I've been doing my transfers from a VCR or my HD DirecTV DVRs (losing the HD) via a digital camcorder pass-thru and firewire, and then editing with Adobe Premiere Elements (hey, I'm a novice). I'm sure that's not the best way these days but I started that years ago. The only thing with this device is that it says it requires dual core which means an upgrade to my one computer that I use for video editing. From doing some reading, it seems that not everyone is having total luck with this device. Before I spend the money to order one and upgrade my computer, is this the best way out there these days to do transfers?
Jeff

DavidE

• Recent member
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2009, 07:37:53 am »