INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Play Count  (Read 1483 times)

crzypirate

Play Count
« on: February 12, 2009, 02:19:23 pm »

Hey! I'm new to Media Jukebox, but so far it's soooo much better than iTunes! I'm not using it as my main mp3 player yet, and I want to, but my problem is simply that I dont know how to change the play count! Not resetting it, but simply changing the numbers of songs played without having to play it.
Does anyone know how to remedy my problem?

glynor

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Play Count
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2009, 03:51:37 pm »

It looks like that field is locked and clear-only, unfortunately.  That means you can reset it to blank, but you can't change it otherwise.

Why we can't push some "advanced-high-level-stock-field-might-break-stuff-override button" in the Manage Library Fields dialog and then be allowed to change these, I've never been sure.  For now, though, you can't reset the field to allow manual entry.
"Some cultures are defined by their relationship to cheese."

Visit me on the Interweb Thingie: http://glynor.com/

JimH

• Administrator
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2009, 04:22:30 pm »

It should be in the tag.  I think it's called "Number plays".

gappie

« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2009, 05:27:53 pm »

look here: http://wiki.jrmediacenter.com/index.php/Changing_the_number_of_plays

:)
gab
edit: i use and wrote the first alternative.. have to check how the second one works that was added. looks good also

glynor

• MC Beta Team
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2009, 11:56:02 pm »

It should be in the tag.  I think it's called "Number plays".

Jim, the [Number Plays] tag is set to "Clear Only" edit type (and editing of that field is disabled).