INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Wavepack and DirectX Host - please make them work again!!!  (Read 6551 times)

thenoob1

• Galactic Citizen
  • Mouse driver wasn't found, right click to continue
Wavepack and DirectX Host - please make them work again!!!
« on: February 16, 2009, 03:29:15 pm »

Hi,

I really love MC13, keep up the good work!!!

I experienced that 2 features of MC12 don't work anymore.

These features were implemented with plugins:

1) Wavepack support:

I have many .wv files in my collection - I loved scthom's plugins and they worked in MC12. Please update the sourcecode/plugin, so that it will work with MC13. I'm not a programmer at all, but if it's only a "compatibility" - problem please update it. The sourcecode is open source, maybe it would be a great idea to implement the plugins in_wavepack, enc_wavepack in MC13 like the flac plugins.

2) The direct x host:

I'm a proud ownwer of Izotopes Ozone 3. Under WinXp (32) the plugin worked without any problems, but under Vista (64) with MC13 I can't use it anymore - the DSP-option menu crashes immediately. Please update the plugin - Vista 64bit (or W7 64bit) will become more important and I love this create plugin- it makes MC to an unique app - nearly no music player (except winamp, mm, etc.) allows to integrate Vst apps.

I really hope you think over my suggestion/demand a bit, but I know JRiver is a customer-friendly company and that you try everything to improve Mc13.

Thanks in advance.

thenoob1234
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits
-- Albert Einstein

thenoob1

• Galactic Citizen
Re: Wavepack and DirectX Host - please make them work again!!!
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2009, 06:22:10 am »

Nobody else is interested in a (under Vista) working directx host plugin or in a wv - plugin? :'( :'( :'(

-- Albert Einstein

)p(

• Citizen of the Universe