INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Choppy Audio on DVD Playback in MC14  (Read 1586 times)

suzieg

• Recent member
Choppy Audio on DVD Playback in MC14
« on: February 20, 2010, 01:17:10 pm »

I upgraded to MC14 a couple of weeks on two different computers and now when I try to play a DVD that I have successfully played before in either machine, I get choppy audio.  I am running mc 14.0.130 on a Dell Vostro 1400 with XP pro.  Originally, I was using Intervideo as the codec, but upon researching all of the threads I could find here, I uninstalled Intervideo and downloaded and installed CCCP which has made no difference. 

I have no experience with the apparently murky world of codecs, so I would love some help figuring out what has happened.

Below is the output from the primary machine where I watch DVDs.

Thanks,
Suzie

Filter Graph Info:

Filter 'Video Renderer'
        CLSID: {70E102B0-5556-11CE-97C0-00AA0055595A}
        Host: C:\WINDOWS\system32\quartz.dll
        Input Pin 'Input'
            Connected to pin 'Output' of filter 'Overlay Mixer'
            Major type MEDIATYPE_Video  Sub type MEDIASUBTYPE_Overlay, Format type FORMAT_VideoInfo

Filter 'DirectSound: SigmaTel Audio'
        CLSID: {79376820-07D0-11CF-A24D-0020AFD79767}
        Input Pin 'Audio Input pin (rendered)'
            Connected to pin 'Out' of filter 'ffdshow Audio Decoder'
            Major type MEDIATYPE_Audio  Sub type MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM, Format type FORMAT_WaveFormatEx

Filter 'ffdshow Audio Decoder'
        CLSID: {0F40E1E5-4F79-4988-B1A9-CC98794E6B55}
        Host: C:\Program Files\Combined Community Codec Pack\Filters\FFDShow\ffdshow.ax
        Output Pin 'Out'
            Connected to pin 'Audio Input pin (rendered)' of filter 'DirectSound: SigmaTel Audio'
            Major type MEDIATYPE_Audio  Sub type MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM, Format type FORMAT_WaveFormatEx