INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: mp4 is added as audion & is there a manual to download ?  (Read 2834 times)

buffalome90210

• Recent member
mp4 is added as audion & is there a manual to download ?
« on: August 16, 2009, 06:24:48 pm »

I am brand new to j rivers, formerly used mediportal, then meedios, J rivers is Fantasically simpler. BUT....I have Mp4 video files, No matter what I do, J river on import asumes they are audio and places them in the audio DB.

I even tried changing the extention to .avi, but jrivers still took it as audio. I can get around this in theater view because i use a special genre to depict various video categories, BIT when I go to regular view, well, the mp4 shows in audio and not in video and it truly is VIDEO? I assume j rivers is looking farrther then the extension and looks at the header ? then see's its mp4, and then decides its audio ?

I have changed the filetype settings to allow mp4 as a video, but there does not appear a way to prevent it as a audio.

?
also, I see the documnetation on wiki, is there anyway to get a copy of the wiki manual so i can printit with out having to continually use wikki on the web ?

TY Terence

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: mp4 is added as audion & is there a manual to download ?
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2009, 06:37:26 pm »

Welcome to Interact.  We'd like to have more former users of Media Portable and Meedios.

MP4 files should be playable.  You probably don't have DirectShow filters.  Please take a look at our Wiki (link above).  Read about DirectShow and especially CCCP.

buffalome90210

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2009, 07:11:11 pm »

Ty for your responce, But the issue is not "playability". I can play the MP4 files without a problem, the problem is that the MP4 files get added to the Audio DB and not the Video DB...