INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: No Set Top Box Support  (Read 3174 times)

GMan78

• Recent member
No Set Top Box Support
« on: September 27, 2009, 03:25:52 pm »

Hi,

I have a very sophisticated Windows Media Center setup (Windows 7, but started back in 2004). Like so many others I wish to enhance the experience with greater flexibility, client server architecture, and whole home audio. J River looks like an exciting prospect. Of course TV is core to the application.

I am a noob with J River and attempting to set up the system with three DishNetwork Satellite external receivers. I have the following tuners;

WinTV-HVR-1250 (single analog, S-VIDEO input)
WinTV-HVR-2250 (dual analog, S-VIDEO and Composite input)

My remote is MCE V2 with IR Blasters to control the Dish recievers, however I have not yet set up IR control.

When I configure the tuners in MC I see the tuners and attempt to set them up. However, when I later try to launch the tuner to see "Live TV" I get nothing but a blank screen. I have not yet set up the EPG downloads, instead wanting to see that I have a signal before jumping through those hoops. Probably some stupid oversight, please toss me a bone. THANK YOU!!!

George

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: No LIVE TV Playback
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2009, 04:31:32 pm »

I'm assuming that your satelite box is the tuner, and that you then feed the signal into a Hauppauge card.  Is that right?

If so, and if MC recognizes the card, in MC you should see the inputs of the card.  Try selecting one of them.

Are you located in the U.S.?

GMan78

• Recent member
Re: No Set Top Box Support
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2009, 05:06:27 pm »

Jim, impressive response time, thanks! I am in the United States.