INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: PVDimport problem  (Read 1910 times)

deazo

• Recent member
PVDimport problem
« on: March 01, 2010, 09:27:43 am »

Hi all,

I am finally trying again to use the pvdimport plugin into MC14 in order to fluidly incorporate my pvd database into MC14.

I am new to MC so please bear with me...
 I have started by adding all my files to MC14 (only video files) so it took a while but my media files got imported into MC. (by the way, is there a way to stop MC from playing the first 0.5 second of the file when adding it? I did not find an option to stop that happening, I think it's because it wants to create a thumbnail of the video file from the first frame and has to ply it).

I have then installed pvdimport and it loaded OK.
 I then choose to mass import and it did it with success (at least that's what it said next to each of the files in the log at the bottom).

The problem is that once this is done, I see that nothing has changed in my library. Files are still files, and not movies, and there are no genre, no poster, no nothing attached to them...? I have been trying to sort this out on my own but no luck so far.

Can anyone help?

Thanks!

rick.ca

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: PVDimport problem
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2010, 01:02:17 pm »

I did not find an option to stop that happening...

I'm not sure if this is what is causing it, but you could try turning off the Build thumbnails Auto-Import option (Options - Library & Folders - Auto-Import Folders).

I see that nothing has changed in my library.