INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: 24/96 FLAC files only start intermittently  (Read 2739 times)

Jeff Schulman

• Recent member
24/96 FLAC files only start intermittently
« on: May 01, 2010, 10:10:14 pm »

Hi everyone, I am new to MC 14.  I am running Windows 7 on a souped up ASUS netbook, but still - a netbook connected to a USB DAC and then connected into my integrated amplifier.  I am using WASAPI and have some 24/96 on my internal hard drive that I downloaded from HDtracks.com.  Periodically, when I switch to play the 24/96 files they won't start playing.  When this happens, the track time counter goes very slowly from 0 to 1 second to 2 seconds (taking perhaps 15 seconds) and there is no sound.  Nothing else is running on the machine (except all the system crud) and Norton anti-virus.    Mp3 files play just fine.  Any ideas why the 24/96 files won't play?

Also, periodically Theatre view in "playing now" blows up, just stops working, and I have to reboot my machine, I can't even force end MC 14.  Anyone else experiencing this.

Many thanks for your help,

Jeff Schulman

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: 24/96 FLAC files only start intermittently
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2010, 07:32:12 am »

Please try MC15.

Pjotr

• World Citizen
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2010, 07:42:03 am »