INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Reorganize library after renaming folder - HOWTO?  (Read 1747 times)

iPanini

• Recent member
Reorganize library after renaming folder - HOWTO?
« on: December 30, 2010, 05:51:40 pm »

Hi all,

I'm new to MC. Just recently started playing around with MC15. Looks great, but I'm sure I'll have plenty of questions.
First things first:
I've set up a library, it is linked or consisting of a network share where  I keep all my audio / video.
I've set up MC15 to scan for changes in the background.
So far so good.

Now I'm in the habit of adding e.g. 24bits-96kHz as a kind of extension to my foldernames, so this is what I get:
Artist.24bits-96kHz
This is often done in a later stadium, during tidying up my library structure.

Problem is that later, the songs will show up twice. Once for the old / first name, and a second time for the renamed one. This then leads to obvious missing file errors.

Is there any 'easy' way to tell MC15 to 'replace' these files? Or otherwise synchronize library data without duplication errors?

Thanks a lot!

Erwin

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Reorganize library after renaming folder - HOWTO?
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2010, 06:00:52 pm »

Now I'm in the habit of adding e.g. 24bits-96kHz as a kind of extension to my foldernames, so this is what I get:
Artist.24bits-96kHz
This is often done in a later stadium, during tidying up my library structure.

Problem is that later, the songs will show up twice. Once for the old / first name, and a second time for the renamed one. This then leads to obvious missing file errors.

Is there any 'easy' way to tell MC15 to 'replace' these files? Or otherwise synchronize library data without duplication errors?