INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC15 for multiroom posible like this?  (Read 4451 times)

Freak1

MC15 for multiroom posible like this?
« on: January 24, 2011, 04:04:22 pm »

Hi forum.

So i just signed up after just reading. I'm trying to find out how and if MC15 can fill my needs.
There more i read the more confused i get so now I'm trying here.

Forget me but I'm totally new to this, only installed the app. a few days ago.

Heres my goals.
Have 1 PC that plays music, pot-casts, radio and Internet radio. Be able to play it in 5 zones all the same in sync or different things in every room. I have an old Pentium 4 i could use so its or i can use my I7 HTPC. I like to keep things separate so things don't get to complicated. What do you think?

zone 1 will be my TV room that has a 7.1 system I'm planing on making a 9.2 hooked up to a HTPC
zone 2 will be kitchen and dining room and bathroom
zone 3 will be living room
zone 4 will be bedroom that has a 5.1 system hooked up to a HTPC
zone 5 will be the office

I will then use my onkyo 607 that has 9 speaker outs for zone 2+3+5 with a total of 9 speakers.

Then i guess i need some 1 or more sound cards for the PC so it can output 5xStereo? Will any do? How is this set up so it plays different things to 5 zones?

Then i need to think of a way to control the PC from where ever i am. Here i am lost, should i use PCs, Ipads, phones or?

Also how do i control the volume at every zone plus the 3 amps?

So is this even possible? I was thinking about using Sonos for this but i like to get a total PC solution instead and Sonos costs ALOT.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: MC15 for multiroom posible like this?
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2011, 05:39:40 pm »

Welcome to Interact.