INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: art files  (Read 8388 times)

popper

• Recent member
art files
« on: February 21, 2011, 09:21:56 am »

Im new in JRiver (15), i used foobar.

The wasapi events mode of JRiver is on my system (and for my ears) the best driver for my DAC (AQvox usb).
I only use the computer with jriver for playing flac files.
All my files (around 1.2 To) are organized like this: on one usb hard drive, one folder named Music, in this folder: one folder by artist (folder name = name of the artist), in each folder artist one folder by album (name of folder= album name), and finally in each album folder all the flac files and art files (front back and artist.jpg).

So i dont find how display the front.jpg, back.jpg ansd artist.jpg files that are in the album folder when playing (in foobar i have 3 windows which display this files). I made very long time to collect and organize so many art files, i would like to display them, and enjoy the really good sound capabilities of jriver.

Any advice would be welcome!

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: art files
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2011, 09:04:26 am »

Welcome to Interact.

Media Center only displays a single art file for each music file.

You can import any number of images, and create views to show both images and audio files at the same time.

Media Center v16 (now in beta) adds support for artist images.
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

popper

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2011, 04:55:27 pm »

thank for answer, so nothing for displaythe views of CD box, which are importants: the back content names of musicians, composers, location, dates etc.. the covers are often part of an album, i think.