INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Updating folders, moving files - I can't do it!  (Read 2296 times)

jazid

• Recent member
Updating folders, moving files - I can't do it!
« on: March 12, 2011, 10:48:07 am »

Hi all, I'm very much a newbie here, I've been trying to get to grips with this software for just a couple of weeks now :)

Why is it I can't drag and drop files from folder to folder? The file appears to be dragged, there is a plus sign when its over a folder, I drop and....voila, nothing happens! I have just managed to get two files to move across but they appeared maybe three minutes later and I have no idea what I did to get them there! Is MC always quite slow with its database updating? Its a new computer, quad core, i5, 8 gig RAM, win7 x 64, so should be fast enough I assume (?) I have both MC 15 and 16, same thing in both. I am sure there is something obvious that I don't know, but heck, I just can't work it out and the wiki help is not forthcoming in this regard.

I can't move files from win explorer either BTW, and I have enabled the shell integration. I have resorted to deleting entire albums in order to update single tracks; this can't be how clever people do things  :-[