INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New to MC-16 - A few Questions - Issues  (Read 1846 times)

bsw11

• Recent member
New to MC-16 - A few Questions - Issues
« on: June 28, 2011, 05:39:59 pm »

So I am check out your product.  It is nice to see so much effort going into this, but for me to use it, I need some questions answered.

First off, I am an expert user - high end - both Audio and Video.  I currently use FB2K running it via Kernel Streaming via HDMI ASUS XONAR for 2 channel and ASIO for multi channel.   I have terrabytes of both. 

1 - I don't want MC-16 to just go off and try to discover files - can I control this?

2 - Can I import my history (especially last play and play count) from FB2k?

3- While your import is running, my desktop is in repaint HELL - can this be fixed?

4- Do you have Kernel Streaming?

5 - Can I run multiple instances of MC-16 - One for Audio, and 2 for my dual monitors for video?

6 - If so, can the instances be set to use different audio system (main, desktop etc)?

Thanks!

Moe

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Hi
Re: New to MC-16 - A few Questions - Issues
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2011, 05:49:22 pm »

1 - I don't want MC-16 to just go off and try to discover files - can I control this?

Yes, turn off Auto Import.  Tools/Options/Library & Folders and uncheck "Run auto-import in background"

2 - Can I import my history (especially last play and play count) from FB2k?

I don't know.

3- While your import is running, my desktop is in repaint HELL - can this be fixed?

I have never experienced this.

4- Do you have Kernel Streaming?

Yes, Tools/Options/Audio then choose Kernal Streaming under Output mode

5 - Can I run multiple instances of MC-16 - One for Audio, and 2 for my dual monitors for video?