INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Need to move audio files in same computer to different drive, need directions?  (Read 2507 times)

idsticky

• Recent member

1st I have ripped 457 albums (131 GB) to my hard drive, Filled it up (wouldn't you know it), I have MC 16 in my PC with Vista running to Logitech Touch as my source.
My Flac files are in a folder called Music on my C drive not under C Drive where they are kept some where I presume, the drive is now about filled. Time to move files.
I have an E hard drive in same computer which has 300GB of space for my Library and allows me to grow it. Need to move files here.
I can't transfer files between these drives (just they way they are configured), I can place the files on a removable 500GB H Dive I use for back up if need be interim.
I am a newbie and a bit confused and don't want to screw up all the HOURS I have put in ripping my collection, man is this alot of hours.
I wish there was a MC to Squeeze box Touch 101 Manuel.  But so be it, I am at where I am at.  Logitch tells me MC is not supported by them and can not help with this.

Okay so what do I do or is there a thread on this I have missed, I have searched??
Need to move files between these drives, have no idea where Cover art is going currently as well??  Need to make sure all runs right after set up, that is it.
Pretty easy to configure TOUCH to go to E drive for files when I have set up, I presume is all that is.
Help would be be appreciated ?
Maybe one day I will be able to help another on this board.  I am too dangerous at this point.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?

fitbrit

• MC Beta Team

Please see my post further down for probably a safer way to do this.

idsticky

• Recent member

Excelent, thank you both for your help, tonight I will give it a go.
What of the cover art?

fitbrit