INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Requested Enhancements: Just my thoughts  (Read 1245 times)

Zardoz2293

• Junior Woodchuck
  • Beyond...
Requested Enhancements: Just my thoughts
« on: October 13, 2011, 05:52:47 pm »

I've use MC for perhaps 98% for audio only. I'm expanding to the cool new capabilities and features. I've used it since v7. I am a hardcore software developer, an ace of aces in my field of expertise, but acknowledge myself as a bit above a neophyte in MC. I'm the casual user. It clearly has robust capabilities in many areas. Here are two items, for me, and hopefully many others would have significant value added to their MC experience:

• In all views when the 'image small thumbnail' is displayed, it will change to a playing symbol/graphic when the track is actually playing (slick). It would be slicker to have in addition the thumbnail changed to some symbol/graphic if the track is in the 'Playing Now' queue. It's just a visual UI feature polishing the product. I've used the product since v7, now nine versions later, it would be nice if it existed. Currently I have a UDF called "Now?" with the formula = FormatBoolean(IsInPlayingNow(),Yes,). It's not pretty, but functionally resolves my requirement. I'd pay the upgrade fee just for this feature alone.
     ::)   :-\   ;D