INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Video questions  (Read 5542 times)

SamuelMaki

• World Citizen
Video questions
« on: October 23, 2011, 11:18:57 am »

Hi!

I am new to JRiver MC, and I am amazed about your audio prosessing :o But I have some problems/reguests to improve on the video side:
Firstly JRiver is much much heavier than mpc-hc and potplayer... I do not have any dropped frames, but madVR says that I have dropped frame every 20-40min.... In potplayer and mpc-hc shows on the same video (1080p mkv) dropped frame every 1-3days!! So, there is a lot of difference! I have tested without using any kind of prosessing (avisynth,ffdshow, dsp studio) but it shows still dropped frame every 20-40min... I use ReClock via potplayer and mpc-hc, and WASAPI and videoclock in JRiver... Funny thing is that I donīt have any dropped frame (couple in the exclusive switch), but the bufferers go up and down, but in mpc-hc and potplayer they stay on the maximum...
Second thing related to madVR is, which version does JRiver use, because in the 0.76-version I have linear light scaling option on mpc-hc and potplayer, but I do not have it on JRiver :( Can you enable it?

About DSP-manager... My configuration hangs when trying to mix stereo DTS to 5.1 sound using build in enhancer... My configuration is: AMD Phemon II N930 quad 2.0Ghz, Radeon HD 5650 catalyst 11.10 latest, hdmi connected to Yamaha rx-v3900 and Sony 1080p projector... Do I have enough power in my CPU/GPU to run madVR with DSP-manager? If yes, how I can get it play smooth? Using 24hz mode, with 23.976-24fps material...
AMD Phemon II N930 Quad 2.0ghz, AMD Radeon HD 5650, 4GB RAM, Windows 8 RP x64

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
Re: Video questions
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2011, 11:33:13 am »

Please use Red October Standard first to see if that works well.