INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Rating Suggestion  (Read 11649 times)

locust

• Citizen of the Universe
Rating Suggestion
« on: November 08, 2011, 06:07:16 am »

I like the rating system but it would be nice if it were spiced up a bit like in the image..

If each each rating were given a different colour, it would add an extra visual cue to how good a song is. I think it would make it easier to spot good songs.. I think it could also be beneficial for people with dyslexia although I am not an expert & could be completely wrong or even worse it could be detrimental for dyslexia sufferers. If this is the case and the J River team still wished to implement it for people without dyslexia, it would have to be optional.. If it could benefit everyone it could be compulsory. I don't know in's and out's of colour blindness but I think that if this were to be implemented the colours used would have to be chosen carefully.

It would be cool if it could also extend to the main display at the top as well..

Thanks

bunglemebaby

• Galactic Citizen
Re: Rating Suggestion
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2011, 07:29:56 am »

For whatever it is (or isn't) worth, I think that I would want to be color blind if the ratings were colored as you have them in that picture... -Jon

locust

« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2011, 07:54:19 am »

For whatever it is (or isn't) worth, I think that I would want to be color blind if the ratings were colored as you have them in that picture... -Jon

I know lol, those colours were just filled in from the generic Windows paint program.. I would probably suggest using web safe colours, I think it would be going too far to let people choose their own, no need for extra complication.

How are the current colours for the stars implemented anyway?? Is is through the J River themes?