INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: iTunes and skins - ?  (Read 1193 times)

jimmy neutron

• World Citizen
iTunes and skins - ?
« on: November 11, 2011, 07:36:16 pm »

Hi all. I'm thinking about purchasing JR 16 after using the trial. I've been using HTPC's in many forms form many years so I'm no newbie. I come from the old Meedio arena, and have played with XBMC, WMC, and a few others. All seem lacking in some form or other, and others have incredibly strong points. Meedio is so fully customizable that anyone can just about create a theme that looks awesome, while XBMC is just so difficult to use and set up that even myself, with all my experience, have given up on it several times. WMC, while it "just works", is so difficult to use because of it's unfreindliness to cusomize that I hate seeing it. Now I've tried JRiver and am so very impressed. I don't know why I didn't try it earlier. Still, it isin't without it's issues - and boy are they big issues.