INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Audible clicks in tracks; not when using Windows Media Player [SOLVED]  (Read 1282 times)

Judith

• Recent member

Dear all,

I'm new with JRiver Media Center and currently trying Beta version 17.0.62.
I've installed it on my laptop Thinkpad T60p (W7 enterprise), without any changes of any the configuration options. Previously I've changed a couple of things (f.i. Direct Sound > WASAPI) which was a bad idea as the sound became distorted. Actually I've reinstalled the program, as I wasn't able to get rid of the distorted sound. It might be a good idea, to have the opportunity to reverse back to default settings in the different configurations in the interface?

Description of the problem:
I've ripped my Audio Cd's by using dBpoweramp CD Ripper (all securely ripped in WAV and MP3)
Two tracks of two of my favourite different Albums demonstrate very irritating "clicks". It sounds like that within the track, a new track starts, just at a moment of silence of the (classical) music. It is audible in both ripped WAV, Aif and MP3 files of the same tracks.
However, when I listen to these tracks by using Windows Media Player, there's no audible "click" whatsoever present.

Is there any solution for this?

I'm willing to email the mp3 versions of these tracks to the developers of JRiver Media center, for evaluation.

Looking forward to your reply!

Best regards,
Judith de Roo

Vincent Kars

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: Audible clicks in tracks; not when using Windows Media Player
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2012, 09:07:24 am »

It might help if you be more specific about the audio device used e.g. sound card, USB DAC, etc.
In case of USB WASAPI event style might help.
Lowering the hardware buffer size sometimes helps in case of USB: http://www.thewelltemperedcomputer.com/SW/Players/MC14/MC_Wasapi.htm

Judith

• Recent member