INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cirlinca  (Read 5863 times)

Cazzesman

• Recent member
Cirlinca
« on: February 04, 2012, 01:24:44 am »

You may be right about upsampling  would be better done in software than in hardware. I don't know as I'm not an engineer, I'm only paraphrasing what I've read on the 'net and in publications. In any event, the OP should try it and see if makes a difference in his system, it certainly would not hurt anything or cause permanent damage. The nice thing about MC is that you can do this by simply pressing a few buttons in the Audio Config menu. Try it.  :)

Jimmy

One of the reasons I got interested in MC was because of the upsample possibilities it gives me.   To my hearing (52yr old ears) and on my audio system I am convinced the upsample from 16/44.1 to 24/96 or greater just takes the sharper edge off some vocals.    The 'ssssssss' sounds smoother on many female voices and not grating at higher volumes.

Before I found MC I trialled Cirlinca software.   Before I go on I will stop and ask, can I talk about Cirlinca software here or is it frowned upon?

Regards Cazzesman   

jimmy neutron

• World Citizen
Cirlinca
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2012, 01:47:19 am »

I've never heard of Cirlinca software, but I don't see any reason why you could'nt be able to discuss it here.