INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is there an Auto Playlist option?  (Read 11080 times)

mashenden

• Recent member
Is there an Auto Playlist option?
« on: February 07, 2012, 05:52:59 pm »

I am a newbie evaluating MC, ultimately looking for a solution that does something very similar to AutoDJ (MM) or iTunesDJ. My need is best described as an Auto Playlist that selects X songs taken randomly from my Library. As it finishes playing a song, one that was previously played would roll off the top and a new one would be automatically added to the bottom of the list (randomly selected from Library without noticeable repeats. I don't want to mess with maintaining playlist).

My primary requirement: User Simplicity... In other words, push a single button on a remote, and have it automatically start playing this Auto Playlist while also launching a Visualizer (G-force) in full screen.

The overall idea being an easy and quick way to get my music and visual entertainment going. I may or may not get around to selecting songs (double click to Add as next to play), but if not there is no shortage of music.

I have searched for a solution and tried a few approaches using Play Doctor with Smart Lists and Play Charts, as well as QuickPlay . I have set up a SmartList to define 10 random songs, but I have not yet found a way to have it automatically roll new songs in as others roll off the top - they all seem to require me to manually refresh them.

Any suggestions on setting up any of; auto-start, auto-playlist, and/or auto-visualization would be greatly appreciated.

wig

• MC Beta Team
  • Citizen of the Universe
Re: Is there an Auto Playlist option?
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2012, 05:56:49 pm »