INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: m3u8 files  (Read 2023 times)

christefan

• Recent member
m3u8 files
« on: February 11, 2012, 02:02:39 pm »

What should I classify m3u8 files as?  There got imported as data but that leaves them in a 'VIDEO' smartlist that includes blu-ray so it has to have 'data included but I don't want an audio playlist file in that smartlist group.  There is no 'media sub type' of audio so you can differentiate video and audio in the sub type category---is there a solution to this problem?  thanks for any help, yes i'm a noob

Matt

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Shoes gone again!
Re: m3u8 files
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2012, 02:07:57 pm »

Currently ISO file get imported as data.  If they're a Blu-ray movie, you should change the Media Type to Video.  We're exploring if we can do a better job with ISO files in the future.

I wouldn't expect m3u8 files to be imported at all.  How are you using them?
Matt Ashland, JRiver Media Center

christefan

• Recent member
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2012, 12:20:57 am »

they imported as data with a small import i did of a few cds---i'm redoing my audio import because the last attempt of all maybe 40k from cds broken part way through because mc17 didn't like a particular m4v file which i tried to refer to matt but it wouldn't go through my mail at 35mb.  the m3u8 files are now sitting in my library and they're also in a 'video' smart list that was intended only for video files including blu-ray isos---no i'm not ripping a few hundred blu-ray isos just to work with jriver.  as the 'complete' solution you're software should handle blu-ray and dvd isos just like a video file.