INTERACT FORUM

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: MC 17.0.89 Shuts Down After Just 3-4 Minutes  (Read 1233 times)

Davos

• Recent member
MC 17.0.89 Shuts Down After Just 3-4 Minutes
« on: February 17, 2012, 10:59:53 pm »

I'm pretty new to Media Center and this forum. I purchased version 17.0.82 several months ago and had problems with it shutting down. I could get it back up again by rebooting my Win 7 computer, but it would only stay stable for one or two tunes. Then the error message: Something went wrong with playback. Closing MC17 and reopening it didn't restore playback. Foobar2000 does stay stable however. I use a Grace m903 DAC.

Today I downloaded version 17.0.89 hoping it would solve the problem, but it hasn't.

I have to think it's simple operator error on my part, but so far I haven't been able to figure it out.

My thanks for all your help.

[And please check out the new Jackie DeShannon CD, "When You Walk in the Room." Acoustic ballad arrangements of some of the greatest songs she's written.]

CountryBumkin

• Citizen of the Universe
Re: MC 17.0.89 Shuts Down After Just 3-4 Minutes
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2012, 09:37:21 am »

Is the problem happening on all the CDs you play?
Have you looked at the Windows Event Viewer log. Also, be sure to have MC logging enabled. Between the two logs, the error/issue may be discovered.

JimH

• Administrator
  • Citizen of the Universe
  • Where did I put my teeth?
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2012, 09:51:53 am »

Try switching Audio options.  Does DirectShow work?

It may be a driver problem. 

Davos

• Recent member
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2012, 05:13:52 pm »

Thanks for those suggestions.